Pope appoints three more Prelates to Bishops' General Secretariat

14th November, 2015 - The Full List of Members of the fourteenth Ordinary Council of the General Secretariat of the Synod of Bishops is:

Elected Members by the Synod Fathers

1 His Emminence Cardinal Christoph Schönborn OP, archbishop of Vienna, President of the Episcopal Conference (Austria).

2. His Emminence Cardinal Wilfrid Fox NAPIER, OFM, Archbishop of Durban (South Africa).

3. His Emminence Cardinal Oscar Andrés Rodríguez Maradiaga, SDB, Archbishop of Tegucigalpa, President of the Episcopal Conference (Honduras)

4. His Emminence Cardinal Peter Kodwo Appiah Turkson, President of the Pontifical Council for Justice and Peace (Vatican City)

5. His Emminence Cardinal George PELL, Prefect of the Secretariat for the Economy (Vatican City).

6. His Emminence Cardinal Marc OUELLET, PSS, prefect of the Congregation for Bishops (Vatican City)

7. His Emminence Cardinal Oswald Gracias, Archbishop of Bombay, President of the Conference of Catholic Bishops of India [CCBI] (India).

8. His Emminence Cardinal Luis Antonio G. TAGLE, Archbishop of Manila (Philippines).

9. His Emminence Cardinal Vincent Gerard Nichols, Archbishop of Westminster (UK), President of the Episcopal Conference of England and Wales.

10. His Emminence Cardinal Robert SARAH, Prefect of the Congregation for Divine Worship and the Discipline of the Sacraments (Vatican City)

Cap., Archbishop of Philadelphia (USA).

12. His Grace Monsignor Bruno FORTE, Archbishop of Chieti-Vasto (Italy)

Members appointed by the Pope

1. His Beatitude Raphael I Rev.ma Louis Sako, Patriarch of Babylon of the Chaldeans, Head of the Synod of the Chaldean Church (Iraq)

2. His Grace Monsignor Carlos Osoro SIERRA, Archbishop of Madrid (Spain)

3. His Grace Monsignor Sérgio DA ROCHA, Archbishop of Brasilia, President of the Episcopal Conference (Brazil)